treasurestill.blogg.se

Lightroom vs iphoto
Lightroom vs iphoto









lightroom vs iphoto
  1. #LIGHTROOM VS IPHOTO UPDATE#
  2. #LIGHTROOM VS IPHOTO PRO#
  3. #LIGHTROOM VS IPHOTO SOFTWARE#

One of the reasons for Lightroom to ‘feel’ slow was because, especially for Macbook Pro users, that it doesn’t utilise the more powerful graphics card within the Macbook Pro laptops and rather going for the low power and slow integrated intel graphics chip.

#LIGHTROOM VS IPHOTO SOFTWARE#

I really would love to use my Apple’s photo software again because even Lightroom as more powerful, it still lags Aperture’s slickness and speed (yes Aperture still feels speedier than Lightroom!!). But as my experience with Lightroom grew, I just realised how powerful it was by having almost all the features that I used in Photoshop! So now I processed 99% of my photos in Lightroom!įor the past year, we had no solid information or news about Aperture’s replacement so when Apple finally announced its latest app that is supposed to replace both iPhoto and Aperture, I was both excited and skeptical. Adobe’s RAW management software had become a powerful editing tool too! Even with Aperture, I processed 90% of my photos within the software and only the occasional images I would send to Photoshop for further touchups. When I started accustomed myself to Lightroom, I just realised what I had been missing for the past three years.

lightroom vs iphoto

For over three years of ‘no-updates’, Aperture had become a dinosaurs in the RAW management world. Last year, I made a switch from Aperture to Lightroom and I had never looked back. Aperture gets used when I need to sync all my iCloud photos from my i-Devices.

lightroom vs iphoto

I now use Lightroom for all my professional work. But I just frustrated with their lack of afford in satisfying the ‘professionals’. No offense, I love Apple and still use the Macbook Pro and other ‘i’ products. I guess that’s what makes the company money. Apple had once again decided to turn its back on software development and focused on ‘product’ designs. Yet, post-Steve era seems to have a different direction. So he decided to create a suite of professional softwares that many had adopted for professional use over the years. Steve Jobs was once very proud of the art communities and often related his keynotes to current photography, filming and music industries. I was proud, so proud in fact that I dared to say to anyone that Apple had a winning photography software and not just Adobe.īut everything changed when Apple decided to ‘abandon’ Aperture, and more importantly, us professional photographers. For years, Adobe and other software house had been playing catch up. It served me well and speeded up my workflow dramatically. I had been using this magnificent software since its inception many years ago.

#LIGHTROOM VS IPHOTO UPDATE#

So this is to correct and update some of the stuff I said below.Ī lot of you have been following me would know that I ‘WAS’ an active Apple Aperture user. I noticed a little speed gain from my late 2011 Macbook Pro but that’s it. Also 2015 Lightroom CC has been upgraded to use dedicated and supported graphics card. UPDATE – I have tested the up-to-date Photo and it’s still the same engine and there’s no difference in use when comparing to the Beta version.











Lightroom vs iphoto